Tag Archives: Outdoor Movies

Collingwood Community Policing Centre Hosts Movies In The Park This Summer

17 Jun

Collingwood Community Policing Centre is back to hosting outdoor movies in various parks in East Vancouver this summer.   Movies kick off at dusk, but are postponed in the event of rain.  We haven’t seen a schedule of the movies posted yet, but will update that information here.  For now, we’ve set out the date and which parks the movies will be shown in.

  • Gaston Park – Friday, June 17
  • North China Creek Park – Friday, June 24
  • Slocan Park – Saturday, July 2
  • Trout Lake – Friday, July 8
  • Collingwood Park – Friday, July 15
  • Kingsgate Mall – Saturday, July 16
  • Gaston Park – Friday, July 22
  • Kensington Park – Friday, July 29
  • Robson Park – Friday, August 5
  • Riverfront Park – Saturday, August 13
  • Brewers Park – Friday, August 19
  • Killarney Park – Saturday, August 20
  • Grandview Park – Friday, August 26

Collingwood International Film Festival Starts July 3rd

29 Jun

CollingwoodIntlFilmFestivalCollingwood BIA and Community Policing Centre invite you to enjoy the warm summer evening with a free movie and popcorn. They are kicking off an International Film Festival on Friday, July 3rd. Bring down your blankets, lawn chairs and any other movie snacks you’d like to have and don’t forget the bug repellant.  Movies start at about 8:30 pm, but there will be some family friendly events prior to the movie. The Collingwood International Film Festival will feature four international movies over the course of the summer. We have set out the movies and locations below:

July 3rd – SPAIN  ‘The Book of Life’
Gaston Park, 3470 Crowley Drive

July 24th – PHILIPPINES ‘Bob Ong’s ABNKKBSNPAL AKO ‘
Gaston Park, 3470 Crowley Drive

August 14th – CHINA ‘The Midas Touch’
Aberdeen Park, 3525 Foster Avenue

August 21st – INDIA ‘The Blue Umbrella’
Collingwood Park, 5275 McKinnon Street

As the events take place in public parks, please remember to take out what you bring in and help keep our parks clean. If you need further information, please contact Collingwood Community Policing Centre at info@collingwoodcpc.com or T: 604-717-2935. Note: movies are weather permitting.  To keep up on the latest updates on movie showings and possible changes due to weather, visit Collingwood International Film Festival’s Facebook page.

%d bloggers like this: